Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Monarch 9 Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Susanwanross 3 months ago

Mama's Chicken Yellow Curry

My husband doesn't usually try new things...but, Thomas had promised him if he didn't like Mama's Chicken Yellow Curry - he could order something different. Now, my husband has cravings for Mama's Curry at Monarch 9 - and no other restaurant can compare...and hasn't met up to this savory dish!!!! Placing my order on this rainy night to enjoy by the fireplace!

Piazza 5 months ago

Buddha Stir Fry

OK. Here's the bottom line. Monarch 9 is a hidden gem just beyond Costco in YL. Most deliciously fresh Vietnamese food you will find in this area. Filet mignon Pho broth is developed over 9 hours. My latest favorite is Budda Stir Fry. Do yourself a favor and just go!

Williampatrickcronin 6 months ago

Buddha Stir Fry

Omg it was super tasty has all the right mix of spices honestly my favourite dish at monarch9 :)

Ta20390 8 months ago

Buddha Stir Fry

OMG! This is my new favorite restaurant. We were in a group and everyone had something different. Everyone LOVED their food. Their food is made with Love! The restaurant is very clean, modern, and well staffed. They explain how their food is different from "other" Vietnamese food and they are so right. They have gluten-free and vegetarian options, which our group needed. Everything here must be good! Service was excellent! Food is display worthy!

Eryk 9 months ago

Ginger Chicken Pho (Pho Ga)

I am new to these kind of food, and I am absolutely in love with the taste of the chicken pho, I am so lucky to have this restaurant close to my work, prices are good compared to the serving size, completely recommended.

Guest 9 months ago

Filet Mignon Pho (Pho Bo)

Pho was amazing!

Cheyannef33 10 months ago

Filet Mignon Pho (Pho Bo)

Monarch 9 has the best Pho in Yorba Linda! They use quality meat and you can taste the difference! Also their lychee tea is so refreshing and original!

Marti 10 months ago

Mama's Chicken Yellow Curry

Service exemplary-"Angel"ic Micah manages Customer relations Food was incredible and savory Made for a monarch society mmm mmmmm Monarch Majesty!! grreat logo mama!!!

Greene 10 months ago

Chocolate Tempation

Saw this little treat in the display, and the name hinted at a rich, delicious dessert. Let me tell you, this thing is every bit as wonderful as the description would lead you to believe. Rich with bold flavors, the chocolate is balanced by the silky smooth hazelnut cream. The hazelnut wafer crunch is a nice, surprising touch of contrast in texture. The Chocolate Temptation is an incredibly well-conceptualized dessert that is executed to perfection.

Amarazaroura 12 months ago

Expresso Crème brulee

This is an absolute must every time we go. The coffee flavor is so rich.

Elisaychoi about 1 year ago

Filet Mignon Pho (Pho Bo)

The only restaurant I've ever been to with pho that tastes truly homemade and broth I actually feel good about without worrying about the usual junk restaurants put in it for flavoring. The owner truly cares and you can taste it! Also love their banh mi, yellow curry and vermicelli noodle dishes. The peach tea is refreshing, everything is so fresh and homey, I trust the food I'm eating at this place and that's a rare find! So glad it's in our neighborhood, no more drives to GG for pho :)

Terrya99 about 1 year ago

Filet Mignon Pho (Pho Bo)

The food is outstanding and the service is tremendous! Love this place!

Htahiri 4 months ago

Filet Mignon Pho (Pho Bo)

Clean broth, fresh raw ingredients, aromatic steam comforting healthy food!

Soonermendez 6 months ago

Ginger Chicken Pho (Pho Ga)

This pho is absolutely amazing! There are so many levels of flavor and the ingredients are so fresh! This is my favorite spot. I've now gotten my husband and kids loving it too! Everyone is so friendly. ❤️❤️

Valenciano 7 months ago

Egg Rolls

The egg rolls were well fried and super flavorful! A must every time I go!

Kristin 9 months ago

Duke

And garlic fries, filet pho and popcorn chicken. Everything was incredible. The presentation of the food is art. Too beautiful to eat and too delicious not to. First time diners. We will be back often.

Etika 9 months ago

Ginger Chicken Pho (Pho Ga)

I love their little hang out area. It's comfy and makes you feel at home. I'm enjoying drinking my Café Asia Da right now, while waiting for my To go order. The staff, is super friendly and recommended the ice coffee. Thanks so much Erika

Hwilliamsz28 9 months ago

🌿 Vegan Pho (Pho Chay)

Always amazing! Service is great

Amira 10 months ago

🌿 Vegan Pho (Pho Chay)

This place is so amazing that I've brought friends and family along several times for both lunch and dinner. My favorite is the Vegan Pho, which is made with a delicious vegan broth (most pho places don't even make a vegan broth). I've also had the vegetarian spring rolls, Chicken Pho and Vermicelli Bowl, all of which have been fantastic! They have a great selection of drinks: coffees, teas, soju cocktails and lots of fresh desserts. The restaurant is clean and well-decorated and everyone who works there is very nice. I highly recommend this place!

Marti 10 months ago

Vermicelli Bowl

as good as its website!!! mmmmm mmmmm mmmmmmonarch!!!!

Nicki 10 months ago

Ginger Chicken Pho (Pho Ga)

I always get the chicken pho and chicken banh mi from here. They're both so good! The prices are reasonable for Anaheim Hills. I love the Thai tea as well. The have almond milk substitutes that help those with lactose sensitivities. Our law firm sometimes does group lunches here. Great local spot!

Paulineho1 about 1 year ago

Filet Mignon Pho (Pho Bo)

best pho in yorba linda

Reneevas about 1 year ago

Filet Mignon Pho (Pho Bo)

Amazing food! Half of my family is gluten Free and the other half is not. Monarch nine has several selections for everyone. The eggrolls are amazing, the fire can't be beat! The wait staff is very friendly and it is one of our favorite places to eat. I love supporting local small businesses and this one has great food, great service, and great prices! Definitely give this place 10 stars out of 10

Charlhamse2580 about 1 year ago

Duke

Loved it 😋😋i wish i could have more but i am out of town😓



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA